Raynulds presents Jack Murphy – Sub.fm January 2013

For those that don’t know (and to be fair you really should), our man Raynulds hosts Sub.fm on a fortnightly basis, consistently serving up new bits on wax wherever possible, smashing it with forthcoming digital as an alternative. Either way, it’s essential listening, as Raynulds remains one of the most underrated talents for putting records together and pure vibes whether on radio or live.

Last weekend he had a special going for Jack Murphy, a bit of a mini-mix dedicated to the upcoming producer who’s output is stupidly good, yet he remains unreleased on wax. US labels need to get involved and try to step to a similar standard as L.I.E.S., and signing Jack Murphy would be a good start.

Something a bit special this week, and something I’ve wanted to do for a long time – an showcase of tracks from a new producer who is yet to release anything. Jack Murphy has been sending me great tracks for a little while and I wanted to share a few of my favourites (starts at 46 minutes in).

Apart from that it’s the usual hungover shenanigans, big up the Recession Sound System boys and Love&Mercy for facilitating this week’s sore head.

More like this every second Saturday, 11am-1pm on the mighty Sub FM.

Lord Of The Isles – Year Of The City [Phonica]
Leonid Nevermind – Use The Moon [Soul People Music]
Fit featuring Gunnar Wendel – Enter The Fog [FXHE]
Anthony Naples – Moscato [Mister Saturday Night]
NY House’n Authority – Ravenswood House [Rush Hour]
Joey Anderson – Hydrine [Deconstruct Music]
Kyle Hall – Down [Wild Oats]
Lakosa & iO – Home Early (West Norwood Cassette Library Remix) [MadTech Records]
Analogue Cops & Blawan – 45 Dollars [Restoration Records]
Levon Vincent – Man Or Mistress [Novel Sound]
Vinalog – Miltary Field [Relative Records]
Jack Murphy – 19 (Yuge Kick) (Version 1) [Unreleased]
Jack Murphy – An Opening And A Closing [Unreleased]
Jack Murphy – Terrible Army’s Banners [Unreleased]
Jack Murphy – Untitled [Unreleased]
Jack Murphy – Untitled [Unreleased]
Jack Murphy – 19 (Yuge Kick) (Version 2) [Unreleased]
Boddika – Soul What (Boddika Rmx) [Swamp 81]
Romanthony – In Between (Dub Mix) [Orange Records]
Paperclip People – Paperclip Man [Planet E]
D’Marc Cantu – Mobile Communication [M>O>S Recordings]
Maurice Donovan – Babeh [SSSSS]
Martyn – We Are You In The Future [Brainfeeder]
Boddika – Grand Prix [NakedLunch]
Blawan – Shader [R&S]
Rhythm On The Loose – Break Of Dawn [Network]