NTS Awkward Movements Show – 25.10.14

Archive now up for Awkward Movements on NTS last week, Paul Ackroyd aka Kamikaze hosting and spinning some brilliant platters. Apologies for the delay in getting it up, the news of forthcoming twins stopped us in our tracks for a few days. Worth noting too that as well as this show we’ll also have The Dead Albatross Music Prize (also hosted by Paul) going up later.

Loads of techno heat early doors from the likes of Silent Servant and Shxcxchcxsh and the usual blend of eccentric electronic oddities as well as the obligatory Muslimgauze that we always look forward too and a short-trip around the world for an introduction to music scenes we’d be lucky to discover without Paul’s guidance. Goodness as always, make sure you catch-up if you missed the two hours the first time around.

As much as I love the whole package, I’ve got to say that Michael Valentine West (pictured above) has gone straight to the top of my ‘wishlist’ after this show. Crazy good.

Get in touch for the download link or stream the full show below. Out to all listening in live or on the catch-up! Next show’s going out this weekend, Saturday morning (Friday night) UK time, lock in at NTS over here: http://ntslive.co.uk/shows/awkward-movements/

CDBL – Pulse [[re]sources]
Silent Servant – Speed and Violence [Cititrax]
Sub Luna City – Weed & Warfare/So Many Wings [Bandcamp]
Shxcxchcxsh – This Hmming Reverie [Avian]
Stewart Walker – Desolation Peak [Mundo]
A New Line (Related) – A Roomful Of Lovers [No Label]
A New Line (Related) – A Roomful Of Lovers (Miles Whittaker Edit) [No Label]
Isnaj Dui – Sleep Still [Rural Colours]
Dolly Dolly – Horrible News [Exotic Pylon]
Adam Bohman – Vicar With A Travel Bag/The Grand Old Duke Of York [Paradigm]
Michael Valentine West – Kim M [Ana Ott]
Pharmakon – Bestial Burden [Sacred Bones]
Trance Farmers – Purple Ray [Leaving]
Excepter – Holy Girl [Blast First Petite]
Inryo-Fuen – Hammer Clock [EM]
Fossil Aerosol Mining Project – Track 2
Ora Clementi – Cover You Wil Soften Me (excerpt) [Penultimate Press]
Moniek Darge & Graham Lambkin – Indian Weather Trap [Penultimate Press/Kye]
Muslimgauze – Opulent Baku Cube [Staalplaat]
Filastine – Murka [Postworld Industries]
Bintou Sidibe – (unknown)
Onyito School Choir – Olenyo Ber Neno Nyar Oganda [SWP]
Aby Ngana Diop – Sapaly [Awesome Tapes From Africa]