Awkward Movements Sessions #53 – Jimmy Monsta Funk ‘Welcome To The B’ (Part 1)

Yes! Part one of a two-part series from Jimmy Monsta Funk for Awkward Movements Sessions. ‘Welcome To The B’ is JMF in his element, stacks of wax, new and old pieces that keep the vibe and show the man’s knowledge and love for electronic music.

From one of the best and most bizarre openings to the JMF ‘Wrong Speed Refix‘ that closes off the 90 minute mix, it’s thirty-seven tracks of spot on vibes and another masterclass in mixing from one of our favourite selectors. Proper techno and house, wax all the way, it just doesn’t get any better.

Stream below, full track list underneath that and download link right down the bottom. Whether you’re wrapping, still shopping, pouring drinks or cooking today, hope you dig this as much as we did for a soundtrack to your activities.

Lonnie Holley – Planet Earth and Otherwheres [Dust-to-Digital]
Rising Sun – Nostalgia (Vintage Club) [Kristofferson Kristofferson]
The Carter Brothers – Ritual Business [Black Catalogue]
Lee Andre – Groove Control [Vibes and Peppers]
Eddie Fowlkes – Something Special E [Detroit Wax]
Lil Mark – Pulling Strings [Eclectic Avenue Records]
Mr G – Ben & Gerd (Killin It M Day) [Running Back]
Jay Daniel – Bubble Cougar [Sound Signature]
Esteban Adame – Cause [ICAN]
Aril Brikha – Shifting Gear [Art of Vengeance]
The Black Madonna – Alright This Morning [Home Taping is Killing Music]
The Righteous Men – When Love Comes Down (Album Version) [Kiff]
Scan 7 – Why Not? [Tresor]
Pirahnahead – Fragments (Me & My Hermano) [Old Future]
Johannes Volk – Submarine Funk [Exploration]
Hironori Takahashi – Venatrias (Echologist Dub) [Informa]
Black Boxx – Black Boxx EP 3, Untitled 1 [Ferrispark]
Terrence Dixon – Lost At Sea, Untitled 3 [Surface]
Kirk Degiorgio – Machine Theme [Machine]
New York Transit Authority – Hard Work [Lobster Boy]
Reese & Santonio – Bounce Your Body to the Box (Ben Sims 25th Anniversary Edit) [KMS]
The Oliverwho Factory – 2Morrow [Madd Chaise Inc]
Tom Trago – Two Together [Rush Hour]
Chymera – An Island in Space (Orlando Voorn Remix) [Connaisseur]
Amir Alexander – Who Are You? [Vanguard Sound]
Unklone – Tetsuo [Fifth Wall]
Robert Hood – Drive (The Age of Automation) (Ø [Phase] Nocturnal Mix) [Music Man]
Robert Hood – Drive (The Age of Automation) [Music Man]
Kyle Hall – Crushed! [Wild Oats]
Paul Mac – Hotel insomnia [EPM]
Claude Young – Impolite to Refuse (ICAN Remake) [ICAN]
Rolando – D & N’s [Ostgut Ton]
Stephen Brown – Gate 5 [Realtime]
Gingy & Bordello – All Day (Robert Hood Remix) [Turbo]
Floorplan – Let’s Ride [M Plant]
Crime Scene – Got ‘Em Down [Crime City Trax]
Electric Street Orchestra – Reconstruct (JMF’s Wrong Speed Refix) [Dirt Tech Reck]
Limited download: