Awkward Movements Sessions #26 – Daojia

Comrade Massie aka Daojia is an absolute madman on the scene. The Scotland based producer / DJ has built up his own nights and reputation as a serious selector and one of the most entertaining characters in the scene at the moment. We’ve made no secret about him being one of our favourite emerging talents of the last few months, hence why we’ve been hanging for his Awkward Movements Sessions delivery. It comes a little later than we thought due to his favourite trick of being in contact for a week before completely disappearing and reappearing on various sound systems months later. 🙂

This mix is massive, one of the top ones I’ve had the pleasure of uploading. We’re going to be working on a plate with him Daojia soon, stay tuned for more info.

Daojia steps in for a mix we’ve been waiting for for time, serving up a massive 90 min session. Reppin’ the now established Electrikal crew from Scotland, the young producer has been heavily tipped as the one to watch for a few months now, and here he shows us why. 

Dropping a load of unreleased and forthcoming joints amongst established remixes and tunes by the likes of Mala, Toki Monsta and 2562 go in with his own crew and Povertyblock label family, folk he’s teamed up with and general inspirations from his ways including Taz, Morphamish and Mako. For good measure it’s also got some deeper tracks from otherwise tear-out producers and he’s even thrown his own calling card ‘Riego Street’ in the mix. Big.

Alicia Keys – Feelin’ U Feelin’ Me (Mala Remix) [Bootleg]
Kromestar – Say Yes [Bootleg]
L-Wiz – Egyptic [Dub Police]
2562 – Dinosaur [Tectonic]
Psychonaut – Warm and Easy [Echodub]
16 Bit – Skyline [Southside Dubstars]
Dubwoofa – Kingdom Come [Dub Police]
Daojia – Riego St. [Unreleased]
Phaelah – Lounge [Surface Tension]
Moonchild – The Glass Lake [Echodub]
Throwing Snow – Un Vingt (Ital Tek Remix) [Snowfall]
Scuba – Three Sided Shape [Hotflush]
DJ Abstract – Touch [Tempa]
Dan Marshall – Footsteps [Unreleased]
Skinnz – Keep It Gutta [Boka]
Taz – See You [PovertyBlock]
Pariah – Orpheus [R&S]
Emalkay – A.G.S [Dub Police]
2562 – Flashback [Tectonic]
Skyence – Precious Time [Echodub]
ALX – Distances [Unreleased]
Synkro – Just Say [Box Clever]
Martyn – The Only Choice [3024]
Jus Wan – Beyond [No Label]
Bar 9 – Distant Roots [Dark Circles]
Starkey – Neck Snap [Plant Mu]
Tokimonsta – Sweet Day [Listen Up / Art Union]
Silkie – Beauty [Deep Medi Musik]
Jam City – Magic Drops [Night Slugs]
MJ Cole – Manta [Prolific]
Kahn – Helter Skelter [Punch Drunk]
Pedestrian – Hei Poa (Bubblers Edit) [Brownswood]
Koan Sound – Hesitation [Screwloose]
Unquote – Cold Tenderness (DFRNT Remix) [Forthcoming on Nu Directions]
Sepalcure – Fleur [Hotflush]
C.R.S.T – Heartbeat [Deep Thrills]
GuGu – RockAByeBaby [DVA]
Horsepower Productions – What We Do (Remix) [Tempa]
Histibe – Late Night Rave [Interscope]
DFRNT – Relentless [Forthcoming on Nu Directions]
Reso – Expansion Ratio [Civil Music]
Arkist – Only If You Mean It [Immerse]
Ital Tek – Black & White [Planet Mu]
Morphamish – Another Position [Unreleased]
Mako – Sunbreak [Unreleased]
Download link: