Awkward Movements Sessions #14 – Raynulds

It’s been way too long since we’ve had the man known as Raynulds on decks, as he’s been busy holding it down on Innacity FM with his partner in crime Jambie as well as flying solo with Man Make Music crew. Dude keeps busy no doubt. Finally serving up new show for Awkward Movements Sessions on, it’s been well worth the wait, check the details and links down the bottom of the page.

For those over Cambridge ways be sure to see him doing it live this Friday with Voodoo Rave

Whilst we’re on the live tip we’ve just confirmed that Illum Sphere will be headlining for the first Awk Mo takeover happening at Notting Hill Arts Club on December 10th. There’ll be more on this later as we get flyers and all set up for the night (hit the follow on twitter link at the top of the blog to stay updated), but make sure you save the date, it’s going to be big.

Back on decks dropping wax only, Ray Nulds schools us once again in track selection to make a set flow. Going across bass music on to funky with a bit of jack boogie and teched out dubstep for good measure, you only have to check the first track for proof of a good show, opening with a yet unreleased Krystal Kleer test pressing courtesy of Cooly G.
Other highlights come in the form of Pariah, Lone remixed by Sinden, the Bug flipped up by Scratcha DVA, Randomer and Fife and releases !K7, AUs Music and Seiji’s own label just to name a few.

1: Krystal Klear – Greensilver [Forthcoming Dub Organizer] [Test Pressing]
2: Ramadanman & Midland – Your Words Matter [Aus Music]
3: Darkstar – Gold (John Roberts remix) [Hyperdub]
4: T. Williams – Anthem [Local Action]
5: Lone – Once In A While (Sinden Mix) [Werk Discs]
6: Julio Bashmore – Footsteppin’ [Ten Thousand Yen]
7: Randomer + Fife – No Sleep [Soul Jazz]
8: Sticky – Jumeirah Ridim Sequel [!K7 Records]
9: Untold + Roska – Myth [Numbers]
10: Doc Daneeka – Copz (feat Rodski) [Pattern]
11: MJ Cole + Wiley – From The Drop (L-Vis 1990 Remix) [Prolific]
12: Arethis – Rugged Angels [Forthcoming Dub Organizer] [Test Pressing]
13: Pariah – The Slump [R&S Records]
14: The Bug – Poison Dart (Scratcha DVA Remix) [Ninja Tune]
15: Untold – Stereo Freeze [R&S Records]
16: Superisk – Find Your Way (Mensah Remix) [Punch Drunk]
17: Seiji – Straylight [Seiji]
18: Ikonika – Aqueous Cream [Hum & Buzz Records]
19: Jamie Woon – Night Air (Ramadanman Remix) [Candent Songs]
Download link: