Awkward Movements on NTS – 28.5.16

Over a week late on sharing this, apologies for that, but full track list and stream below for last week’s Awkward Movements show on NTS with Paul Ackroyd aka Kamikaze selecting. As always, reach out here for the download.

Loads of new bits feature including the brilliant new LP from Jamal Moss and Noleian Reusse under their Africans With Mainframes collaboration moniker, a couple of plates from Ron Morelli’s ever-good L.I.E.S. label, and a trio supergroup of sorts coming out of Egypt called The Dwarfs of East Agouza who’re also worth digging in to (pictured above).

The very back end of the show saw a brief look at London label Cherry Red released compilation Close To The Noise Floor which I’ve since checked out am slowly becoming equally obsessed with.

Yours truly on decks in a fortnight’s time, make sure you lock in, bound to be a good time.

33.10.3402 – 13 [LIES]
Muslimgauze – Shadow Of Hope Diminishing [Muslimtapes]
Africans With Mainframes – Meroitic Script [Soul Jazz]
NGLY – Psychosis 1 [LIES]
Juan Atkins & Moritz Von Oswald – 2600 [Tresor]
Chino Amobi – Rotterdam [NON]
Adam Asnan – 4:53 [Entr’Acte]
Muslimgauze – Ishmael Tongue [Soleilmoon]
Cheikha Haddouj bent Fatma Rohou and Ensemble – Qim Rhori (Khenifra) [Dust To Digital]
Carl Gari & Abdullah Miniawy – Nayroz [The Trilogy Tapes]
The Dwarfs Of East Agouza – Museum Of Stranglers (Part III) [Nawa]
Azna De L’ader – Arne [Sahel Sounds]
Nisennenmondai – A (Live At Unit, 18th April 2015) [On U Sound]
Inner City Static – Fractured Smile [Cherry Red]
Those Little Aliens – Sentimental [Cherry Red]
Sea Of Wires – Robot Dance [Cherry Red]
Portion Control – Go For The Throat [Cherry Red]
Orson Hentschel – Feed The Tape [Denovali]