Awkward Movements on NTS – 12.6.15

For those that missed it the first time around, here’s a trip back to last week’s airwaves for Awkward Movements on NTS. Paul Ackroyd aka Kamikaze on decks across the two hours, ’nuff goodness as always.

Floorplan and Container kick it off with proper techno before he goes proper deep in the bag with the likes of Shriekback, The Durian Brothers and violinist Aisha Orazbayeya (pictured above) who set the eclectic tone for the rest of the show. Moritz von Oswald Trio appear near some Shabazz Palaces as well as SHXCXCHCXSH remixing Oscar Mulero, before it slowly swings around to incorporate the great Sun Ra among other pieces. Jumping styles no doubt, but when it works it works.

Full tracklist below just underneath the stream, get in touch to grab the download code. Next show’s broadcasting weekend after this one, starting the 26th, yours truly selecting…make sure you’re locked.

Floorplan – Ritual [M-Plant]
Container – Peripheral [Spectrum Spools]
Shriekback – Mistah Linn He Dead [Beat]
Smurphy – Pisces [Leaving]
Nisennenmondai – A [Bijin]
The Durian Brothers – Heat [Diskant]
Nozinja – Vamaseve Vatswelani [Warp]
Eek – Trinity [Nashazphone]
Aisha Orazbayeva – Violin Phase [Prah]
Mutamassik – After A Time She Was Freed [Discrepant]
Annabel (Lee) – Alone [Ninja Tune]
Oscar Mulero – Muscle and Mind (SHXCXCHCXSH remix) [PoleGroup]
Moritz Von Oswald Trio – Sounding Line 6 [Honest Jon’s]
Shabazz Palaces – An Echo From The Hosts That Profess Infinitum [Sub Pop]
Annabel (Lee) – Could It Be The Siren Lovers [Ninja Tune]
Sun Ra – Utopia [Steeplechase]
Lost Wax – Time Travel Corrodes The Mind [Chocolate Monk]
Kara Lis Coverdale & LXV – Buffering Landscape [Umor Rex]