Awkward Movements on NTS – 11.7.15

Well late as always from us, but for those that missed the live broadcast or don’t stalk the stations Mixcloud page as regularly as we do, here’s the latest show for Awkward Movements on NTS.

Paul Ackroyd aka Kamikaze selecting, bumping through some classics from the likes of James BrownKonono No. 1 (pictured above) and Sun Ra, recent favourites such as Sparky, Joe and Seekersinternational and of course his man of the year Ras G with joints on both Sounds Of The Universe and the Leaving Records labels.

Stream the show below or get in touch for the download link, with full track list provided free of charge for a limited time only (normally $6367.28 ex. tax).

Big tings, hope you dig it. And it’s yours truly up on selection duties this weekend – lock in.

James Brown – Time Is Running Out Fast [Polydor]
Sun Ra – Lullaby For Realville [Denmark]
Ras G – Da Hipster Hummus [Leaving]
Nathan Melja – Venasce [Opal Tapes]
Trevor Jackson – Belial [TVF]
Ras G – Deep Space Nine [SOTU]
Juggaknots – 40oz Of Flavor [Chopped Herring]
MC Shy D – Shy D Is Back [4 Sight Records]
Luca Lozano & DJ Fett Burger – Telegronn [Klasse Wrecks]
Joe – Thinkin About [Text Records]
Tru Tones – Let’s Party [Cultures Of Soul]
Smurphy – Le Doppe Shoppe [Leaving]
Syntoma – Cirugia Culinaria [EM]
Vilod – Zero [Perlon]
Tapes Meets The Drums Of Wareika Hill Sounds – Dub [Honest Jon’s]
Seekersinternational – ABwoyTest/SophisticatedGirlVIP [Boomarm Nation]
Sparky – 94Archive2/8 [Rubadub]
Konono No 1 – Masikulu [Crammed]
Mualusie – Tshamiseka [Shangaanbang]
Source Direct – Black Rose [Nonplus Records]