Awkward Movements on NTS – 11.6.16

Last weekend’s Awkward Movements show on NTS below with full track list, and as always feel free to reach out for the download.

So many good records coming through at the moment, including Driftmachine (pictured above) on Umor Rex, Rhythmic Theory on Ancient Monarchy and Africans With Mainframes on Soul Jazz Records all getting heavy rotation at home, in the mix and in the show.

Loads of new pieces from familiar faces too; RAMZi, Lee Gamble, Traxman, Cakedog, Lil Silva and Cristian Vogel among those with new releases out that got dropped in. We had to double-dip in to the new Foodman LP too, the guy can just do no wrong in my book.

Properly stoked to be playing new NKC as well, with his new Hague Basement three-track EP coming to us on Her Records this month. 

Paul Ackroyd aka Kamikaze back in selecting next weekend; always quality, make sure you’re locked.

UMFANG – Aaaaaaa [Phinery]
Tipsy – Electric Blue Eyelashes [Ipecac Recordings]
Rhythmic Theory – The Bends [Ancient Monarchy]
Driftmachine – Observant Sirens [Umor Rex]
Lee Gamble – Kinematics [UIQ]
RAMZi – Messiha [Rvng Intl.]
Forest Swords – Shrine East [Dense Truth]
Foodman – Ure Piii [Orange Milk Records]
Voodoo Tapes – The Summoning [Bokeh Versions]
Kaiju – Wrong Tings [Deep Medi Musik]
Grykë Pyje – Into the Hidden Nature [Hyster Tapes]
Mark Pritchard – Infrared [Warp Records]
Etch – Untitled Hardcore (#1) [Sneaker Social Club]
Traxman – Let’s Get The Steppin [Aeronema]
Cakedog – Lightweight [Leaving Records]
Richie Brains – Bring Dat Back [Exit Records]
NKC – Hague Basement [Her Records]
NGLY – Psychosis 1 [L.I.E.S.]
Cristian Vogel – Don’t Take More (Jamie Lidell Remix) [Sub Rosa]
Batu & Lurka – Untitled [Fringe White]
Lil Silva – Jimi [Good Years]
Swarvy – Jameson [Leaving Records]
Foodman – Minzoku [Orange Milk Records]
T_A_M – Fare Waur [Apothecary Compositions]
Huren – Rarebell -Changing Face [Amok Tapes]
Silent Servant – Autosuggestion [L.I.E.S.]
Africans With Mainframes – Naqada [Soul Jazz Records]