Awkward Movements on NTS – 1.10.16

Last weekend’s Awkward Movements show on NTS now available for the digital rewind in it’s full two hour glory. Big ups everyone who locked in live, hope you dig it as much as we do.

We featured new tracks from a load of our favourites, including The Silver Apples (though the above picture is 1968) who’ve dropped their first album in nineteen years, Damu who’s done a crazy mixtape of originals released on Keysound, as well as AyGeeTee, the Firecracker label and D/P/I who deliver as expected.

There’s just no denying the quality of that Black Merlin plate on Island Of The Gods. Surprisingly there’s still some kicking around, jump on it or regret it once it’s gone.

Stream and track list below, and as always reach out for the download if you’re after a more portable less internet required version.

Abu Ama – Back in England [Bokeh Versions]
Damu – Off The Spectrum (excerpt) [Keysound Recordings]
Les Graciés – Salubrious [Firecracker Recordings]
AyGeeTee – Walker on This One [Seagrave]
D/P/I – Ecstatics [Shelter Press]
VHVL – 0002 [Leaving Records]
Mike & Rich – Brivert & Muonds [Planet Mu]
Silver Apples – Nothing Matters [Chicken Coop Recordings]
Count Ossie & The Mystic Revelation of Rastafari – Narration [Dub Store Records]
FIRE! – She Bid A Meaningless Farewell [Rune Grammofon]
The Gaslamp Killer – Shred You to Bits [Cuss Records]
Manse – Cymbal Shudder [Mns]
Airhead – Kazzt [Different Circles]
CoH – Escape and Return [Ge-stell]
G.H. – Screamin Demon Pickups [Modern Love]
Fis – SeaPR [Subtext]
Luc Ex – Ziganie [Music That Always Is]
Robert Turman – Stuck In My Head [Actual Tapes]
Black Merlin – Time In Motion [Island Of The Gods]
Suns Of Arqa – Asian Rebel (Brian Hyphen Dub) [Emotional Rescue]
Willow – Untitled A2 [Workshop]
Lao – Caracol Ha [NAAFI]
Dylab – Machine Juke [Broken Soles Recordings]